African Cup Of Nation reaches knockout stage with 16 nations.

CAF Champion league
CAF Champion league

African Cup Of Nation 2019 reaches round of 16, the knockout stage after the group stage.  Eastern Nations such as Kenya, Tanzania, Burundi and Rwanda are among the nations that are omitted.

The eight Omitted nations in group stage are, Tanzania, Kenya, Angola, Burundi, Guinea-Bissau, Mauritania, Namibia and Zimbabwe.

The 16 countries that have reached the African Cup Of Nation 2019 knockout stage according to groups are;

  1. Egypt, Uganda and DRC from Group A
  2. Madagascar, Nigeria and Guinea from Group B
  3. Algeria and Senegal from Group C
  4. Morocco, Ivory Coast and South Africa from Group D
  5. Mal and Tunisia from Group E
  6. Ghana, Cameroon and Benin from Group F


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here