Five Stadiums suspended to host Premier League matches

soccer stadium
football stadium

Tanzania Premier League Board recently announced the suspension of five stadiums that were going to be used in the Vodacom Premier League matches this season due to their conditions.

With Vodacom Premier League season reaching the fourth round, some clubs were forced to take a look at other grounds and use them for their home matches following the instructions from Tanzania Premier League Board.

The clubs that are affected by the announcement upon their home grounds are Gwambina Football Club, Biashara United, Mtibwa Sugar, Polisi Tanzania and Ruvu Shooting Football Club.

Here are the five grounds that are suspended from hosting Premier League matches until further notice.

  1. Gwambina Stadium
  2. Mabatini Stadium
  3. Ushirika Stadium
  4. Karume Stadium
  5. Jamhuri Stadium

The Stadiums are suspended because of the bad pitch condition, unhealthy changing rooms situation, and environment of the stadium at large.