Here is a list of the Malawi Public Holidays in 2019

0
964
Holiday sign
Holiday sign
Holiday sign
Holiday sign

Planning a holiday, need to know when you’ll have a day off work or study?

New Year’s Day – Tuesday 1st January 2019
John Chilembwe Day – Tuesday 15 January 2019
Martyrs’ Day – Sunday 3 March 2019
Martyrs’ Day Holiday – Monday 4 March 2019
Good Friday – Friday 19 April 2019
Easter Monday – Monday 22 April 2019
Labour Day – Wednesday 1 May 2019
President Kamuzu Banda’s Birthday – Tuesday 14 May 2019 
TueEid al-Fitr – Tuesday 4 June 2019
Independence Day – Saturday 6 July 2019
Independence Day Holiday – Monday 8 July 2019
Mothers Day – Tuesday 15 October 2019
Christmas Day – Wednesday 25 December 2019
Boxing Day Thursday – 26 December 2019

For more information visit The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and international Cooperation Website. If you have any questions or updates email us info@thenews.co.mw

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here