Learn 4 things you didn’t know about Africa.


Read more facts here 

Currently, there are between 47 and 55 countries on the continent of Africa. The most accurate count of countries for the continent of Africa is 54. This includes all internationally recognized territories and states on the continent.

  1. Mainland Africa is home to two of Spain’s exclaves, Melilla and Ceuta.

2. The national flag of Mozambique has the image of an AK-47 assault rifle embedded into it. It is the only national flag in the world featuring such a modern rifle.

3. Currently, Africa is united under a political organization known as the African Union (AU). The AU was established in 2001. Only one African country, Morocco, is not a member of the AU.

4. Soccer and cricket are two of Africa’s most popular sports. They were both introduced during the colonial era.

 Read more facts about Africa

Visit our Facebook page here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here