TNM Super League: New Executive committee at Silver Strikers

Silver Strikers Logo
Silver Strikers Logo

Silver Strikers Football Club has a new executive committee to run the affairs of the team this year.

The new committee has been appointed by the sponsor Reserve Bank of Malawi (RBM) Governor and club patron Dalitso kabambe. The appointments have been made after resignation of former Chairperson Kelvin Mmangisa and member MacDonald Mafuta Mwale.

The new committee will be led by Peter Chando who has been appointed as Chairperson and will be deputised by Alick Tahuna. Lawrence Yobe and Innocent Kadamanja have been appointed General Secretary and Vice General Secretary respectively while Judith Kachimanga is the Treasure and Patrick Mbiliyakula is the Vice Treasure.

The patron has also appointed Aaron Kamtepa, David Daimon, Dr Lameck Chinula and Getrude Moses as committee members.

Mmangisa and Mwale resigned over the weekend at a meeting held by the club after the supporters committee leadership accused them of bringing confusion in the Club’s operations.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here